Collegiate Volleyball Update

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1999 (Honolulu, Hawaii)

 Penn State601
 Long Beach State413
 Pacific (Cal.)413
 Texas A&M31
 UC Santa Barbara31
 Brigham Young21
 Colorado State21
 Northern Iowa21
 Kansas State11
 Loyola Marymount11
 Michigan State11
 North Carolina11
 Ohio State11
 San Diego11
 Santa Clara11
 Southern California11
 Arizona State01
 Arkansas State01
 Ball State01
 Cal Poly01
 Eastern Washington01
 Florida A&M01
 Florida Atlantic01
 James Madison01
 Loyola (Illinois)01
 Northern Arizona01
 Notre Dame01
 Oral Roberts01
 Prairie View A&M01
 Robert Morris01
 Sacramento State01
 Southeast Missouri State01
 Stephen F. Austin01

64 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History