Collegiate Volleyball Update

Sunday, September 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1995 (Amherst, Mass.)

 Oral Roberts31
 Michigan State313
 Southern California21
 Arizona State11
 Ball State11
 Brigham Young11
 George Mason11
 George Washington11
 Georgia Tech11
 Iowa State11
 Long Beach State11
 Northern Iowa11
 Notre Dame11
 Ohio State11
 Penn State11
 San Diego State11
 South Carolina11
 Texas A&M11
 Texas Tech11
 UC Santa Barbara11
 Arkansas State01
 Central Florida01
 Colorado State01
 Loyola (Illinois)01
 Loyola Marymount01
 Miami (Ohio)01
 Middle Tennessee State01
 North Texas01
 Pacific (Cal.)01
 South Florida01
 Washington State01

48 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History