Collegiate Volleyball Update

Sunday, September 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1994 (Austin, Texas)

 Ohio State313
 Penn State313
 Long Beach State21
 Southern California21
 Arizona State11
 Ball State11
 George Washington11
 Georgia Tech11
 New Mexico11
 Northern Iowa11
 Notre Dame11
 Pacific (Cal.)11
 San Diego State11
 Texas A&M11
 UC Santa Barbara11
 Appalachian State01
 Arkansas State01
 Brigham Young01
 Central Florida01
 George Mason01
 Loyola Marymount01
 Michigan State01
 Stephen F. Austin01
 Washington State01

48 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History