Collegiate Volleyball Update

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1992 (Albuquerque, N.M.)

 Long Beach State313
 Brigham Young21
 Pacific (Cal.)21
 Arizona State11
 Illinois State11
 Louisiana State11
 Penn State11
 Southern California11
 UC Santa Barbara11
 Arkansas State01
 Ball State01
 Cal State Northridge01
 Florida State01
 New Mexico01
 Notre Dame01
 Ohio State01
 Santa Clara01
 Texas Tech01

32 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History