Collegiate Volleyball Update

Friday, August 14, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1991 (Los Angeles, Calif.)

 Long Beach State412
 Louisiana State313
 Ohio State313
 New Mexico11
 Pacific (Cal.)11
 Penn State11
 Southern California11
 Texas Tech11
 UC Santa Barbara11
 Bowling Green01
 Brigham Young01
 Fresno State01
 Northern Iowa01
 Rhode Island01
 Texas State01
 Washington State01

32 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History