Collegiate Volleyball Update

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1988 (Minneapolis, Minn.)

 Pacific (Cal.)21
 Brigham Young11
 Colorado State11
 Long Beach State11
 Notre Dame11
 San Diego State11
 Arizona State01
 Cal Poly01
 Florida State01
 Illinois State01
 New Mexico01
 North Carolina01
 Penn State01
 San Jose State01
 Southern California01
 UC Irvine01
 UC Santa Barbara01
 Weber State01
 Western Michigan01

32 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History