Collegiate Volleyball Update

Sunday, September 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1985 (Kalamazoo, Mich.)

 Pacific (Cal.)401
 Southern California313
 Brigham Young21
 Cal Poly21
 Colorado State11
 San Jose State11
 Texas A&M11
 Arizona State01
 Florida State01
 Illinois State01
 Long Beach State01
 Penn State01
 Rhode Island01
 San Diego State01
 UC Santa Barbara01
 Western Michigan01

28 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History