Collegiate Volleyball Update

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

College Volleyball Playoff History

Women's College Volleyball


Teams Competing in 1982 (Stockton, Calif.)

 Southern California312
 San Diego State313
 Cal Poly215
 Pacific (Cal.)215
 Arizona State119
 Brigham Young119
 San Jose State119
 Illinois State0117
 Missouri State0117
 North Carolina0117
 Penn State0117
 Texas A&M0117
 UC Santa Barbara0117
 Western Michigan0117

28 teams

* National seeding became an official part of the NCAA Tournament bracket in 2000. While we here at believe that it may have started earlier, we are looking for evidence to substantiate that theory before making it part of this historical data.

Back to History